Review-In-Progress: Metal Earth Drum Set Build (Part 1)

I have never tried a Metal Earth kit in my life. I’ve always thought they looked very cool but I tend to stay away from them because they look difficult. Well, I my aunt got me one for my birthday. Little did I know that these metal sheets were a nightmare to build! Today, I will take you to the first part of my build with a Metal Earth kit and how did it go.

IMG_0252

The first concern with this build that I had was that working with the flimsy parts. Getting them out of the mold was a nightmare without bending them. You must use some kind of cutting tool, perhaps scissors or the recommended Metal Earth cutters that is sold separately.

IMG_0249

Other thing you have to know is that with this particular kit you have to shape the toms sheets into cylinders yourself which isn’t too much problem for me. I just shaped them using markers that I have laying around. IMG_0247

You can see some metals that are sticking out from the perimeter of the toms; those are essential and extremely fragile. Careful not to bend them until you are certain with final position. It also doesn’t help that I have sausage fingers. After a lot of patience, I finished the toms. I have to admit, even though I broke some of the cosmetic parts of the toms, they still look good. Sorry of the pictures being out of focus, I was trying to capture the moment as it happens!

IMG_0248//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

Leave a Reply

